

TriHealth Institutional Review Board

IRB# IRB00002744 - FWA #00003114

Membership

IRB Member Name	Degrees / Certifications / Licenses	Scientific/ Non- Scientific	Specialty	TriHealth Employment Affiliation	Primary (Regular) / Alternate
Yury Gonzales	MD, FACP	Scientific	Internal Medicine	Affiliated	Primary
Thomas Imhoff	PharmD, RPh, BCPS	Scientific	Pharmacy	Non-Affiliated	Primary
Robert Collins	MD	Scientific	Surgery	Affiliated	Primary
Mark Ertel	ChFC, CLU	Non- Scientific	Community	Non-Affiliated	Primary
Kamal Shemisa	MD	Scientific	Cardiology	Affiliated	Primary
Angel Mena	MD	Scientific	Internal Medicine	Affiliated	Primary
Michelle Louis	MD, FACP	Scientific	Internal Medicine	Affiliated	Primary
Frank Nation	BS, MDiv, DMin	Non- Scientific	Ethics	Affiliated	Primary
Shari Botts	BSN, RN, CPHQ, C-ONQS, CIC	Scientific	Nursing / Quality Improvement	Affiliated	Primary
Javier Felipe- Morales*	MD	Scientific	Urology	Non-Affiliated	Alternate
Walter Alarcon*	MD, MSc	Scientific	Epidemiology	Non-Affiliated	Alternate
Joel Santos*	MD, MBA	Scientific	Quality Improvement	Non-Affiliated	Alternate
Todd Frangolis*	BSME	Scientific	Biomedical Engineering / Device	Non-Affiliated	Alternate
Dominique Brandt*	MS, MA, BA	Scientific	Economics	Non-Affiliated	Alternate
Nathan Lee*	BS	Scientific	Mental Health	Non-Affiliated	Alternate
Katrina Trimble*	BS, JD	Non- Scientific	Law	Non-Affiliated	Alternate

^{*}Javier Felipe-Morales is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member

IRB Chair – Yury Gonzales, MD, FACP
IRB Vice-Chair – Thomas Imhoff, PharmD, RPh, BCPS

9 Primary Voting Members (2 females; 7 males)

7 Alternates (5 males; 2 females)

The TriHealth IRB is in compliance with 21 CFR 56 Subpart B - Organization & Personnel. Members with a conflict of interest are asked to leave the room during any deliberations and voting.

Version: 12/4/2024

^{*}Walter Alarcon is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member

^{*}Joel Santos is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member

^{*}Todd Frangolis is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member

^{*}Dominique Brandt is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member

^{*}Nathan Lee is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member

^{*} Katrina Trimble is a designated Alternate for any Primary Non-Scientific Board Member

Current as of December 4, 2024

Meeting 1 Quorum = 5

- 1. Yury Gonzales
- 2. Thomas Imhoff
- 3. Robert Collins
- 4. Mark Ertel
- 5. Kamal Shemisa
- 6. Angel Mena
- 7. Michelle Louis
- 8. Frank Nation
- 9. Shari Botts
- 10. Javier Felipe-Morales*
- 11. Walter Alarcon*
- 12. Joel Santos*
- 13. Todd Frangolis*
- 14. Dominique Brandt*
- 15. Nathan Lee*
- 16. Katrina Trimble*
 - *Javier Felipe-Morales is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member
 - *Walter Alarcon is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member
 - *Joel Santos is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member
 - *Todd Frangolis is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member
 - *Dominique Brandt is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member
 - *Nathan Lee is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member
 - * Katrina Trimble is a designated Alternate for any Primary Non-Scientific Board Member

Meeting 2 Quorum = 5

- 17. Yury Gonzales
- 18. Thomas Imhoff
- 19. Robert Collins
- 20. Mark Ertel
- 21. Kamal Shemisa
- 22. Angel Mena
- 23. Michelle Louis
- 24. Frank Nation
- 25. Shari Botts
- 26. Javier Felipe-Morales*
- 27. Walter Alarcon*
- 28. Joel Santos*
- 29. Todd Frangolis*
- 30. Dominique Brandt*
- 31. Nathan Lee*
- 32. Katrina Trimble*

Version: 12/4/2024

^{*}Javier Felipe-Morales is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member

^{*}Walter Alarcon is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member

^{*}Joel Santos is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member

^{*}Todd Frangolis is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member

^{*}Dominique Brandt is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member

^{*}Nathan Lee is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member

^{*} Katrina Trimble is a designated Alternate for any Primary Non-Scientific Board Member