

TriHealth Institutional Review Board

IRB# IRB00002744 - FWA #00003114

Membership

IRB Member	Degrees /	Scientific/	Specialty	TriHealth	Primary (Regular)
Name	Certifications / Licenses	Non- Scientific		Employment Affiliation	/ Alternate
Yury Gonzales	MD, FACP	Scientific	Internal Medicine	Affiliated	Primary
Thomas Imhoff	PharmD, RPh, BCPS	Scientific	Pharmacy	Non-Affiliated	Primary
Robert Collins	MD	Scientific	Surgery	Affiliated	Primary
Mark Ertel	ChFC, CLU	Non- Scientific	Community	Non-Affiliated	Primary
Kamal Shemisa	MD	Scientific	Cardiology	Affiliated	Primary
Angel Mena	MD	Scientific	Internal Medicine	Affiliated	Primary
Carol Krabbe	RN, BSN	Scientific	Nursing	Non-Affiliated	Primary
Michelle Louis	MD, FACP	Scientific	Internal Medicine	Affiliated	Primary
Frank Nation	BS, MDiv, DMin	Non- Scientific	Ethics	Affiliated	Primary
Javier Felipe- Morales*	MD	Scientific	Urology	Non-Affiliated	Alternate
Walter Alarcon*	MD, MSc	Scientific	Epidemiology	Non-Affiliated	Alternate
Joel Santos*	MD, MBA	Scientific	Quality Improvement	Affiliated	Alternate
Todd Frangolis*	BSME	Scientific	Biomedical Engineering / Device	Non-Affiliated	Alternate
Shari Botts	BSN, RN, CPHQ, C-ONQS, CIC	Scientific	Nursing / Quality Improvement	Affiliated	Alternate

^{*}Javier Felipe-Morales is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member

IRB Chair – Yury Gonzales, MD, FACP
IRB Vice-Chair – Thomas Imhoff, PharmD, RPh, BCPS

9 Primary Voting Members (2 females; 7 males)5 Alternates (4 males; 1 female)

The TriHealth IRB is in compliance with 21 CFR 56 Subpart B - Organization & Personnel. Members with a conflict of interest are asked to leave the room during any deliberations and voting.

Version: 1/12/2024

^{*}Walter Alarcon is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member

^{*}Joel Santos is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member

^{*}Todd Frangolis is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member

^{*}Shari Botts is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member

Current as of January 12, 2024

Meeting 1 Quorum = 5

- 1. Yury Gonzales
- 2. Thomas Imhoff
- 3. Robert Collins
- 4. Mark Ertel
- 5. Kamal Shemisa
- 6. Angel Mena
- 7. Carol Krabbe
- 8. Michelle Louis
- 9. Frank Nation
- 10. Javier Felipe-Morales*
- 11. Walter Alarcon*
- 12. Joel Santos*
- 13. Todd Frangolis*
- 14. Shari Botts*
 - *Javier Felipe-Morales is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member
 - *Walter Alarcon is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member
 - *Joel Santos is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member
 - *Todd Frangolis is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member
 - *Shari Botts is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member

Meeting 2 Quorum = 5

- 1. Yury Gonzales
- 2. Thomas Imhoff
- 3. Robert Collins
- 4. Mark Ertel
- 5. Kamal Shemisa
- 6. Angel Mena
- 7. Carol Krabbe
- 8. Michelle Louis
- 9. Frank Nation
- 10. Javier Felipe-Morales*
- 11. Walter Alarcon*
- 12. Joel Santos*
- 13. Todd Frangolis*
- 14. Shari Botts
 - *Javier Felipe-Morales is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member
 - *Walter Alarcon is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member
 - *Joel Santos is a designated Alternate for any Primary Physician-Scientific or Other Scientific Board Member
 - *Todd Frangolis is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member
 - *Shari Botts is a designated Alternate for any Primary Other Scientific Board Member

Version: 1/12/2024